Author Archive

ATB – Contact

Posted by Russell under Album Releases on January 24, 2014

ATB - Contact

Ninth studio album of ATB has been released on Kontor Records label, titled Contact.

“Contact is a musical collection of my experiences and travels from roughly the last three years, since my last album Distant Earth.” ATB explains. “Ive covered a lot of miles again in this phase, sought out contact with fantastic, inspiring people, which made the choice of album title almost inevitable. It’s the contact, the interaction with the fans which makes my music what it is, especially when it comes to performing. It doesn’t matter whether I’m playing a club gig or a festival, it is really important for me to get close to my crowd and engage with the audience directly. It’s an exchange of emotions and energy, they feel what I feel, I feel what they feel. They are an integral element in what I do and what I have now created in album form.”

26 brand new tracks, presented on 3 CDs has been graced with an impressive array of vocalists, some familiar from earlier ATB releases, others are new recruits such as: Stanfour, Sean Ryan, Boss and Swan, Jan Löchel, Taylr, Vanessa and JES.


Disk 1:

01. ATB feat. Sean Ryan – When It Ends It Starts Again
02. ATB with Boss and Swan – Raging Bull
03. ATB and JES – Together
04. ATB feat. Stanfour – Face To Face
05. ATB feat. Boss and Swan – Beam Me Up
06. ATB and JES – Hard To Cure
07. ATB feat. JanSoon – Now Or Never
08. ATB feat. Sean Ryan – Straight To The Stars
09. ATB with Boss and Swan – Walking Awake
10. ATB and Taylr – Everything Is Beautiful
11. ATB feat. JanSoon – What Are You Waiting For
12. ATB feat. Tiff Lacey – Still Here (ATB’s Anthem 2014 Version)
13. ATB feat. Vanessa – Arms Wide Open
14. ATB and York feat. JES – Right Back To You

Disk 2:

01. ATB – Contact
02. ATB – Trace Of Life
03. ATB feat. Stefan Erbe – When Angels Travel
04. ATB feat. Anova – Jetstream
05. ATB – Supersonic
06. ATB feat. Fade – Pacific Avenue
07. ATB – Red Sun
08. ATB – The Mission
09. ATB – Love The Silence
10. ATB – Cursed By Beauty
11. ATB – Galaxia
12. ATB feat. Anova – Breathe

Disk 3:

01. ATB feat. JanSoon – Now Or Never (Junkx Remix)
02. ATB with Boss and Swan – Raging Bull (Junkx Remix)
03. ATB feat. Stanfour – Face To Face (Rudee Remix)
04. ATB feat. Sean Ryan – When It Ends It Starts Again (Original Instrumental Version)
05. ATB feat. Stanfour – Face To Face (ATB In Concert Live In New York)
06. ATB and JES – Hard To Cure (ATB ln Concert Live In New York)
07. ATB In Concert Video – Exclusive Behind The Scenes ATB US Tour Video

Above & Beyond Group Therapy 50 Aftermovie

Posted by Russell under Events on December 3, 2013

ABGT050 was a dream come true for us. Over 10,000 of you packed into Alexandra Palace in our home town of London, while millions more joined the celebrations online. It was a truly global event, with the music we love bringing people together from all over the world.

For the landmark 50th episode of Group Therapy (and their 500th radio show overall) Above & Beyond brought the show back to London where their radio journey began back in 2004 at Ministry of Sound. Live from Alexandra Place, Above & Beyond were joined on stage for ABGT050 by Russian sensation Arty, Andrew Bayer, Norway’s Boom Jinx and Lost & Found label boss Guy J. Relive all of the action now with the official aftermovie.

Copyright © 2011-2013. All rights reserved by respective content creators.
Brought to you by Trancetronic Technologies with love. Powered by Linux, WordPress, and various open source software. <3